How to Delete Tiktok Account without Logging In

Unless you have been living on another planet, there is a high chance you have heard of TikTok. If so, you might be wondering what the fuss is all about, and if this is a platform you can to join. To help you make a decision, here are some top reasons people join the platform.

  • You can expand your creativity
  • You can get inspiration
  • You can get tons of meme video
  • You can be part of a massive community

If you are not sure, create an account and experience TikTok, then you can determine if this is a community you want to join.

I have tried TikTok, and I no longer want to be a part of it- What next?

If, after joining, you feel TikTok is not something you enjoy, no one will hold it against you. You have the option of deleting the account and going on with your life. Here is a guide that works on both the iPhone and Android phones to delete the account.

  • Find the TikTok app on your phone and launch it.
  • Go over to the profile- the icon is in the bottom right corner.
  • Ensure you log into your profile.
  • Tap on the three dots found on the upper right corner.
  • It will launch the account setting- choose the first option at the top, which is the option to manage the account.
  • Click on manage the account option, which is at the bottom of the screen.
  • You will get a six-digit verification code either on your social media platform, mobile, or email. That depends on the platform you used to sign-up the account.
  • Once you put in the activation code, you will get to a site that gives you information about the deletion of TikTok and its effect.
  • At the bottom of deleting the account option, you will be requested to delete the account. Click on it.
  • You will be asked if you are sure you want to delete, click on delete.

I Cannot Log Into My Account- How To Delete Tiktok Without Login In?

If you do not remember your login, you might not be able to get to TikTok. If that is the case, then you might not be able to delete the account. Before you start to remove the TikTok account, you will be required to log in. If you cannot do the first step, you will not continue with the deleting option.

However, that does not imply that you cannot complete the process. You have the option of recovering the login details.

  • When you get to the login page, you can click on the help signing in, besides the Forgot Password.
  • Choose the recovery option; it can be email or phone number. The reset password link will be sent on the recovery option you choose.
  • In case you do not get any email, you should recheck the information you set and ensure it is accurate.
  • If it is correct, then the chances are that your email is in the spam folder.
  • Once you click on reset the password, you will have the access you need to help you delete your account.
  • Click on â€forget my password’ Icon.
  • Once you click on reset the password, you will have the access you need to help you delete your account.

Here are some of the things to know when deleting your TikTok account

Will I get into my account once I delete the TikTok account?

No, you will not be able to get into your TikTok when you delete the account.

What happens to the video I have posted on TikTok when I delete the account?

The video will remain on TikTok, where the public can access, but you will not be able to get access.

What happens to the message I was sharing with my connections on TikTok?

The messages will remain active on the accounts of those you were chatting with. They will only disappear if they delete their accounts too.

I bought a product through TikTok before deleting my account. Can I get a refund?

If you close the account before getting a refund, you will not be able to get it back.

Can I activate my account once I delete it?

Yes, if you delete your TikTok account and change your mind, you can activate it by logging back in. However, you only have thirty days to activate it. If you do not log in, the account will be deleted permanently.

Trả lời

Email của bạn sẽ không được hiển thị công khai. Các trường bắt buộc được đánh dấu *