About The Foundation

About The Foundation

Sheriff Michael McIntosh established the Sheriff’s Foundation in 2016. Its purpose: to pave the way for partnerships between the ACSO, business leaders, and community members to show compassion and kindness to residents and employees in Adams County. The Foundation provides resources to reach out to those in need with tangible assistance. Through the Sheriff’s Foundation, deputies and staff of the ACSO along with volunteer partners — who are deeply committed to serving their community — demonstrate care and concern for the elderly, sick, grief-stricken, and those facing personal hardships. Together we make an impact larger than individual efforts.  Lives are touched, Our community is strengthened.

About The Sheriff

Michael McIntosh

Adams County Sheriff

Sheriff Michael McIntosh has lived in Adams County for four decades and has served in the Adams County Sheriff’s Office for 30 years. Since taking office in 2015, he has focused on community engagement and outreach with an emphasis on public safety. Fostering unity within the Agency and building relationships with members of the public are hallmarks of his service. Michael is a United States Navy Veteran having served on the USS Constellation. Additionally, He is a graduate of the FBI National Academy, Northwestern University School of Police Staff and Command, and the Leadership Program of the Rockies. He serves in a wide array of community groups, to include his position as State Director for the Law Enforcement Torch Run for Special Olympics, Past President for the Community Reach Center, and Chairman of the Board for the Adams County Sheriff’s Foundation. He and his wife, Cathy have been married for over 30 years. Their grown children and their spouses also reside in Adams County and bring great joy to their lives. Michael also enjoys playing golf and attending occasional Colorado Rockies and Denver Broncos games. Find Michael on Facebook as Sheriff Michael McIntosh.


Board Of Directors

Michael McIntosh


Marc Osborne

Vice Chariman

Nikki Blair


Jacob Reimers


Michael Kaiser

Member at Large

Cristina Pfeffer

Member at Large

Louis Garone


Learn How You Can Help

Connect With Us